The Interscholastic League Press Conference (ILPC) is an extension of the University Interscholastic League (UIL) created for the purpose of rewarding and promoting excellence in student journalism. TEC enters videos for Broadcast Individual Achievement in the categories of photography, directing, and editing. The competition is tough, and TEC is proud of all of our students who have received recognition from ILPC.

1st Place UIL Broadcast Producing

(2010, 2011, 2012, 2013)

1st Place UIL Broadcast Editing

(2008, 2012)

1st Place UIL Broadcast Videography


2nd Place UIL Broadcast Videography

(2008, 2009, 2011, 2012, 2015, 2016)

2nd Place UIL Broadcast Producing


3rd Place UIL Broadcast Producing


3rd Place UIL Broadcast Editing

(2014, 2015)

1st Place- ILPC Broadcast Photography

Bryan Silvestro, Connor Parent, Matthew Michael, Isaac Frost, Rohan Lakhani, Carter Gehm, Lilly Walsh, Jackson Ruff, Robert Wetzel, Lisa Meyer, Jackson Chenoweth, Jan Stein, Conner Beasley